Over 360 employees facilitating the ideal shopping experience

Monaco Luxury Watch

Trusted Seller since 2017
This dealer owns a store in which you may view their watches.
Number of recommendations from other Chrono24 dealers: 2
Watches sold with Buyer Protection: 4607

4.6 out of 5 stars  |  Reviews: 3,883

Detailed explanation of ratings 

 4.6
Shipping
 4.9
Item description
 4.4
Communication
89% of buyers would recommend this dealer.

Here's what buyers are saying about this dealer

Order canceled

Review by lebihan from on 19. January 2022


Omega Speedmaster Dark Side Of The Moon 311.92.44.51.01.005

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Mauvaise communication. Aucune proactivité dès le départ pour permettre l’aboutissement de la transaction. Annonce deceptive.

Dealer's comment:

Monsieur Le Bhian, veuillez vous accepter nos sincères excuses. Nous comprenons votre déception, lorsque nous avons passé votre commande, la montre était disponible chez le fournisseur. avec un délias de 6 semaines. Malheureusement, pendant la procédure, la montre à eu beaucoup de retard avec la livraison. Encore une fois, s’il vous plaît accepter nos excuses. Nous espérons qu’il y aura une autre chance pour vous montrer nos compétences et notre fiabilité. Cordialement, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Wiktor W. from on 01. January 2022


Breitling Chronomat Automatic A10380101A3A1

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Délai de livraison non respecté, aucune communication. Aucune excuse quant au retard de livraison.

Order canceled

Review by Vadym Y. from on 01. January 2022


U-Boat 38 Blue IP Gold 8475

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Нашел у дилера красивую модель часов потом попросил чтобы мне проверили если у них такая . Мне пришёл ответ что высылайте деньги. Я оплатил данную модель, но через 10 дней после этого мне написали что модели нет. Заморозили мои деньги почти на месяц . И подарок который я хотел сделать на Новый год к сожалению не пришёл. Я очень огорченный ?

Order canceled

Review by Henning H. from on 28. December 2021


NOMOS Glashutte Tetra 423

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Wenn ein Artikel nicht geliefert werden kann, oder sich die Lieferung verzögert, erwarte ich eine Benachrichtigung. Diese sollte erfolgen, ohne das erst beim Händler nachfragt werden muss.

Older than 30 days

Order canceled

Review by Alexander from on 23. December 2021


Omega ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Immer wieder Lieferverzögerungen, angeblich liefert Omega dieses Jahr nicht mehr - bei einem anderen Händler gekauft - Uhr war innerhalb 24 h aus Italien dar

Dealer's comment:

please accept our sincere apologies . We understand your disappointment, Diver is once of the most requested watch. We have a lots of orders in line. Your orders was the 1st of the line, so at the 1st availability we wold have ship the watch. The suppliers are closed for Christmas, so the delivery would have been at the reopening in January. In any case please accept our apologies.We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Vedran Š. from on 16. December 2021


Breitling ...

Buyer recommends this dealer

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Although they have great prices they lack in comunication, perhaps due to the fact it was a sub 3k EUR watch, and postponing the delivery date for 2 months so had to cancel the order.

Dealer's comment:

please accept our sincere apologies . We understand your disappointment, when we placed your order, the watch was available at the supplier. Unfortunately during the procedure the watch went our of stock. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients.Again, please accept our apologies.We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Lars P. from on 15. November 2021


Breitling ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Le vendeur ne se gêne pas de donner un délai de livraison pour une montre valant plusieurs milliers d’euros sans vérifier la disponibilité auprès du fabricant. Ce n’est qu’après avoir effectué le règlement qu’il m’indique que la montre n’est plus fabriquée et plus disponible. Je laisse au bon entendeur de se faire son propre opinion du sérieux de ce vendeur.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr.Palmetun please accept our sincere apologies . We understand your disappointment, when we placed your order, the watch was available at the supplier. Unfortunately during the procedure the watch went our of stock. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients.Again, please accept our apologies.We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by adrian l. from on 08. November 2021


Breitling ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

The seller does not respond to questions and has a lot of products listed but not available. I've purchased a new Breitling watch and after 2 weeks they told me that is not on stock, if i want another item or a refound(meanwhile, in thoose 2 weeks i lost another similar producs from a different seller). From my point of wiew is not normal to list a product that you do not have in stock, and you can't guaratee the stock of your supplier. Congrats to Chrono24 for their exceptional work on handeling the communication between parts.

Review by Marie F. from on 30. October 2021


Omega ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

J'ai procédé à l'achat de cette montre uniquement car le vendeur m'avait formellement confirmé que la montre serait reçue le 8 octobre. J'avais 1 semaine d'avance sur l'anniversaire de mon mari où 50 personnes avaient participé au cadeau. J'ai reçu la montre le 18 octobre, 10 jours après la deadline maximum convenue avec le vendeur, après l'anniversaire. La montre est conforme et était bien emballée, mais mon critère n°1 était le délai, et ils ont été incapable de professionnalisme à ce niveau. Je ne recommande pas ce vendeur, à part si l'achat n'est pas pressé, j'aurais du me fier aux autres commentaires à ce sujet.

Review by christophe t. from on 19. October 2021


TAG Heuer ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Aucun soin apporté a l emballage du colis , pas d emballage hormis une boîte DHL pour bouteille.. Communication peu chaleureuse , j ai téléphoné car le délais de livraison me semblait long et j ai été traité avec dédain et peu de gentillesse , impression de déranger , raccroche presque au nez ...

Dealer's comment:

Bonjour , j'espere que vous allez bien. Vous aviez passé votre commande le 27 Septembre. Nous vous avions confirmé la livraison de votre commande en 15 jours ouvré. Nous avions livré la montre après 10 jours ouvrés. Nous vous avions tenue au courant step by step concernant la confirmation de la montre au fournisseur, la livraison entre le fournisseur et notre bureau, et la livraison au votre adresse. Toutes mes salutations,Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by FrederIc S. from on 30. September 2021


Bell & Ross ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Commande faite au mois Août livraison prévue début septembre Fin septembre on nous annonce une livraison sur novembre , mais pas sûr ???? Nous avons donc annuler la commande

Dealer's comment:

Bonjour M. Sastrel, nous sommes vraiment désolé, mais malheureusement Bell & Ross a terminé la disponibilité pour cette reference avant du délais annoncé. À la place de 1 moi et demi , le délais ca aurait été de 1 moi en plus. Nous espérons d'avoir une autre chance de vous montrer nos compétences et notre fiabilité.Toutes mes salutations,Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Alexander H. from on 21. July 2021


IWC ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Das Angebot war verlockend, aber die Uhr nicht verfügbar. Letztendlich hat der Händler nicht mehr reagiert, worauf ich den Deal abgebrochen habe.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Huehmer please accept our sincere apologies . We understand your disappointment, when we placed your order, the watch was available at the supplier in 48 weeks. Unfortunately during the procedure the watch had some delayed. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients.Again, please accept our apologies.We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco luxury Watch

Review by Lena B from on 17. July 2021


Girard Perregaux ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

We had ordered a *Brand new* watch and were very disappointed when we finally received our order. The watch had clear signs of use (deep scratches on the clasp, scratches on polished surfaces and an unusual early serial no.). Upon checking the serial no. with the Manufacturer the watch dated back to 2017 (So 4 years old, definitely not 'Brand new'). This was particular annoying since we asked the dealer 4 times to confirm that the watch in fact would be in 100% new condition. 4 times we asked.. four times.. we were assured every single time that it would be in brand new condition. With a 6 weeks delivery time we naturally expected that the watch would then extra be on order from the manufacturer.. This wasn't the case... Quite astonishing that we had to wait 7 weeks for the dealer to get a 4 year old watch. A tremendous waste of our time. We found it particularly annoying that the dealer also blatantly lied about when they said they shipped the watch, which didn't happen until several days after they sent the tracking number. Specially annoying when arranging to have someone be home during possible delivery times that just never happen. In fact they only printed a label on that day and didn't hand it off to DHL until the week after. The fact that they kept on lying multiple times and said the error was at DHL was beautiful. (oh, yeah it wasn't DHL. We also extra called DHL and they confirmed 100% that they never received the parcel, only a label was printed - just like it said on the tracking). Yet the seller kept lying about it. "All of a sudden after pushing them for 4 days they magically said that tracking should update after 3 pm.. and what did it update? Of course that they had now dropped it off. Packaging was not sufficient. The least they should do, would be to read the Chrono24 guidelines on how to ship a watch. The watch was not securely placed inside the watchbox, it was free to bounce around. The shipping box was way too big and not ideal in size - aproximately 3 times as big as the content inside. The packaging tape had a Jewelry store name on it (maybe don't advertise you're sending something coming from a jewelry store). All in all, a poor experience. On the upside Chrono24 has been more than great and helped every part of the way in getting the order returned and reimbursed. Once again it seems like the dealer did all they could to try and annoy us, by withholding the refund until the last possible day after receiving back the return. Not that we cared about 5 extra days before they confirmed return. The money had already been in escrow for 7 weeks at that point, give or take a few extra days really doesn't matter. We just found it funny that they would go out of their way to do that. Also - to this date we haven't received a single word from the dealer, the least they could do would be apologize. Nothing. While we certainly will continue using the Chrono24 platform, this will be the last time we ever use this dealer.

Order canceled

Review by Gennaro O. from on 15. July 2021


Maurice Lacroix ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Come molti altri anch'io ho avuto lo stesso problema con il commerciante,l'orologio non è mai arrivato e dopo una serie di messaggi mi sono visto costretto a cancellare l'ordine, avevo fatto affari in passato ma definitivamente questa è stata l'ultima volta ,sconsiglio fortemente in quanto non hanno la capacità di rispettare quanto promesso,i prezzi sono solo uno specchio per attirare le allodole

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Oliveiro, Please accept our sincere apologies for missing the deadline. We understand your disappointment, your order was placed on the 18th of June and the delivery was supposed to take place in 2 weeks , so on the 2nd of June. You canceled the order after 4 days it had passed the dead line . Apologies. We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Luca M. from on 14. July 2021


Panerai ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Grande delusione per questo tentativo di acquisto dal venditore Monaco luxury watch. Dopo quasi tre mesi di attesa non sono riusciti a procurare l'orologio da me ordinato. Questo venditore ha ben 6984 orologi in vendita su Chrono 24 e di questi 6984 non uno è disponibile per una pronta consegna. Vorrei sapere quanti di questi 6984 sono pronti per essere spediti al cliente.... Per quanto riguarda la comunicazione, dopo diverse mail senza alcuna risposta, ho dovuto protestare con Chrono 24 per poter avere un contatto col venditore. Esperienza assolutamente negativa e, secondo me, Chrono 24 dovrebbe vigilare meglio su chi si avvale del suo servizio.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Mangili please accept our sincere apologies . We understand your disappointment, when we placed your order, the watch was available at the supplier with a delivery time of 8 - 10 weeks. Unfortunately during the procedure the suppliers changed the delivery time of the watch. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients.Again, please accept our apologies.We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Radu G. from on 01. July 2021


NOMOS ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Communication was mediocre at best. 2 weeks after the order placement watch was still out of stock.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. G., I hope my message find you well, the order has been made on the 9th of June with a delivery time of 15 working days. ( 3 weeks) the orders has been canceled on the 22nd of June, so 9 working days after the order. We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by E from on 30. June 2021


Jaeger-LeCoultre ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

- problem with delivery of the watch which was paid (after 30 days of the payment no feedback is watch available or not) - problem with paying money back - sometimes no respond at all

Dealer's comment:

Dear mr. E., you pay the order on the 5th of May, with a delivery time in 4 - 6 weeks. After 4 weeks you dice to cancel the order . We accept your cancelation. Since then the bank has got 15 working days, as you can fine in " terms and conditions on our website " to refund the client. We are just respect the procedure. Best wishes, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Massimo L. from on 21. June 2021


IWC ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Il commerciante dichiara tendenzialmente tempistiche di invio che non è in grado di rispettare per mancata disponibilità del prodotto. Non ha alcuna possibilità di poter informare il cliente sulle reali tempistiche di arrivo del prodotto e di invio al cliente.

Review by C.C. from on 09. June 2021


Rado ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Montre reçue pas après 4-6 semaines comme annoncé, mais après 10 semaines. Si on pose pas des questions ils ne prévient pas. La communication est difficile, le vendeur veut avoir raison a tout prix . La montre est livrée dans une espèce de boite de type ''boite RADO aliexpress'', toute déchirée, certainement pas une boite d'origine. La qualification Trust Seller nous assure qu'un certificat de garantie et d’authenticité sera livré avec la montre. Ce n'est pas le cas, mais une carte avec le tampon d'une autre société, située en Espagne, pas au Monaco. C'est décevant de recevoir un si beau exemplaire dans ces conditions! Produit retourné, en attendant que la somme soit remboursée....apres 3 mois perdus

Order canceled

Review by William S. from on 27. May 2021


TAG Heuer ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

They said they would get the watch I wanted. I paid and they told me it would take 4-6 weeks but after 3 weeks told me they could not get it after all. Why sell watches they can’t provide to the buyer. My money was refunded in a good way though.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. S., please accept our sincere apologies . We understand your disappointment, when we placed your order, the watch was available at the supplier. Unfortunately during the procedure the watch went our of stock. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients.Again, please accept our apologies.We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by olivier i. from on 27. May 2021


Chanel ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Very bad seller. 30 days without any information about delivery. Not capable to propose any delivery date. Cost me an extra price to purchase from another seller.

Dealer's comment:

Bonjour M. I., veuillez accepter nos sincères excuses pour avoir manqué la date de livraison.Nous comprenons votre déception, votre commande a été placée en Novembre et la livraison devait avoir lieu dans le délai de 4 - 6 semaines. Malheureusement les fournisseur ont fermé pour le vacances de Noel pendant votre délàis de livraison. Nous comprenons que la montre a été livré avec beaucoup de retard, nous prenons l’entière responsabilité. Nous essayons toujours de traiter ces questions avec expertise, ce qui comprend une communication continue avec nos clients.Encore une fois, veuillez accepter nos excuses.Nous espérons d'avoir une autre chance de vous montrer nos compétences et notre fiabilité.Toutes mes salutations,Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Martin R. from on 17. May 2021


Glashütte Original ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

After 4 weeks the order was cancelled by MLW, because they couldn’t procure the watch and told me it is not produced any longer. Very disappointing experience

Order canceled

Review by Philippe L. from on 22. April 2021


TAG Heuer ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Dommage de proposer une montre qui n’est plus disponible. Perte de temps.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. L please accept our sincere apologies . We understand your disappointment, when we placed your order, the watch was available at the supplier. Unfortunately during the procedure the watch went our of stock. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients.Again, please accept our apologies.We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Gregoire M. from on 09. April 2021


Cartier ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Pendant tout le processus j’ai dû sans cesse relancer le vendeur pour avoir des nouvelles de la commande. Le vendeur a finalement annulé la commande après 45 j sous prétexte que la marque ne livrait plus. Après avoir appelé la marque personnellement j’ai eu l’information contraire. J’ai été forcé d’annuler la commande, le vendeur ne prenant pas la responsabilité de cette annulation. Quasiment 2 mois de perdu.

Dealer's comment:

I hope my message find you well. Unfortunately the official supplier Cartier informed us that for COVID reasons they are not able to send you now the order. We informed you and we asked if your want to keep the order, or if you want waste time and you prefer cancel the order. We gave you a different choices . Unfortunately we cannot control this unexpected. Best wishes, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Carl W. from on 31. March 2021


Omega ...

Buyer recommends this dealer

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Monaco luxury watches likes to give specific dates when replying to unhappy customers so let me be specific as well Before payment I was given an estimated delivery time of 20-25 workdays. I made the payment on january 29th. After payment, the delivery time then changed to 3rd march to 21st of march They were quick to reply but it didnt really translate to reality. The last message I sent when I asked for an honest answer on where we are at in the delivery process was on the 18th of march. They never responded to that message so I decided to cancel the order (still no response at this time) Their prices are great on some watches and if you can wait for several months (longer than the time they will give you) then I would recommend them If you want a watch within a specific time then this dealer is not for you Overall I would recommend this dealer because people who got their watches seem happy and they provide watches for an attractive price

Dealer's comment:

please accept our sincere apologies for missing the deadline. We understand your disappointment, your order was placed on the 29th of January and the delivery was supposed to take place in 6 weeks. We understand the the watch after 6 weeks was not jet delivered. The watch arrived at our office last Monday with 2 weeks of delayed, but it was delivered. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients. Again, please accept our apologies. We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by david R. from on 31. March 2021


Breitling ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Bei 5 email kontaktversuchen hat der Händler nur einmal geantwortet. Lieferzeit sollte 6-10 Tage betragen. Nach 7 Wochen hab ich storniert. Trustet checkout hat reibungslos funktioniert.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Rempel Please accept our sincere apologies. Your order was placed on the 12th of February and the delivery was supposed to take place 26th of March. The order was canceled the 23rd of March before the dead line. We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients. We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Francesco gennaro D. from on 22. March 2021


Cartier ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Il commerciante è abbastanza disponibile e veloce a rispondere ai messaggi, ma comunque non consiglio di fare acquisti con loro, almeno io non acquisterò mai più da loro per evitare di perdere tempo. Ho acquistato un orologio il 10 febbraio ad oggi 18 Marzo ancora non mi è stato spedito, di conseguenza sono stato costretto ad annullare l’ordine e fare l’acquisto da un’altro commerciante. Ho atteso 36 giorni mettendo oltre €2000 sul deposito di garanzia inutilmente !!

Dealer's comment:

Buongiorno Sig. De Gais La preghiamo di accettare le nostre sincere scuse per aver oltrepassato la scadenza. Comprendiamo la sua delusione, il suo ordine è stato registrato in data 10 febbraio, e la consegna avrebbe dovuto avvenire in 6 settimane. Quindi intorno al 24 marzo. L'ordine è stato annullato in data 15 marzo. La ringrazio. I miei migliori saluti, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Adrian Bogdan D. from on 17. March 2021


Chopard ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Vendeur pas sérieux - d’abord malgré une demande de disponibilité validée et encouragement de passer la commande, la montre n’est plus produite ( elle est toujours en vente sur son site mais a 1500 € de plus maintenant) - puis sur 2 autres montres ( avec délais de livraison 6-10jours) - il faut commander et pas d’assurance de livraison) . Et a la fin, l’annulation est la faute du client qui n’est plus intéressé !!! En fait , ils vendent des montres qu’ils n’ont pas . Tres déçu par l’experience.

Dealer's comment:

Bonjour M. Bogdan Dobrea veuillez vous accepter nos sincères excuses. Nous comprenons votre déception, lorsque nous avons passé votre commande, la montre était disponible chez le fournisseur. Malheureusement, pendant la procédure, la montre est sortie de stock. Encore une fois, s’il vous plaît accepter nos excuses. Nous espérons qu’il y aura une autre chance pour vous montrer nos compétences et notre fiabilité. Cordialement, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Giedrius B. from on 04. March 2021


Paul Picot ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

I was forgotten for 1.5 months. Didn't get the watch. I canceled my purchase.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr Burneikis please accept our sincere apologies for missing the deadline. We understand your disappointment, your order was placed on the 7 January and the delivery was supposed to take place within the 4 weeks. We understand that the watch was delayed, for which we take full responsibility. The watch is arrived at the office today, so as i mentioned last week in a message if you are still interested we can deliver it . We always try to handle these matters with expertise, which includes a continue communication with our clients. Again, please accept our apologies. We hope there will be another chance for us to show you our competences and reliability. Best regards, Monaco Luxury Watch

Order canceled

Review by Alain P. from on 01. March 2021


Breitling ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Promesse entre 20 et 25 jours d'une montre en 20 à 25 jours qui n'existe pas et qui n'est plus produite. Règlement effectué, attente, pas d'information. Requète : la montre est en production. Hors ce n'est pas possible le fournisseur Breitling) ne produit plus. Attente, puis requète : le montre n'est plus produite, proposition de recherche. Annulation. J'ai perdu 1 moi pour un cadeau non honoré. Pas du tout professionel. ore