Over 360 employees facilitating the ideal shopping experience

Swiss Watch Company UK Ltd.

Trusted Seller since 2007
This dealer owns a store in which you may view their watches.
Number of recommendations from other Chrono24 dealers: 1
Watches sold with Buyer Protection: 734

4.8 out of 5 stars  |  Reviews: 416

Detailed explanation of ratings 

 4.8
Shipping
 4.8
Item description
 4.7
Communication
97% of buyers would recommend this dealer.

Here's what buyers are saying about this dealer

Older than 30 days

Order canceled

Review by A K. from on 14. October 2020


Breguet ...

Buyer recommends this dealer

Communication

Buyer's comment:

-

Dealer's comment:

Hello Why are you even leaving a review you did not buy a watch just wasted our time for 6 months with a hoax/fake order.

Review by RH from on 07. July 2020


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Originally described as “Mint” but has chipped and scratched sapphire crystal, batons on dial marked. Box described as original but not actually original to the watch, a later more modern box. Dealer did agree to replace sapphire crystal but do nothing about dial and cancelled order and refunded without contacting me about cleaning watch face first!

Order canceled

Review by Karla M. from on 30. May 2020


Rolex ...

Buyer recommends this dealer

Communication

Buyer's comment:

-

Review by David K. from on 16. September 2019


TAG Heuer ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

I was asking the seller if there is any scratch on the watch. He described me the watch as it is in mint condition. The glass of the watch was full of minor scratches. This minor scratches could not be seen on the pictures.

Dealer's comment:

Lets confirm these were not scratches - they were hairline marks on the anti reflective coating there is a big difference these cannot be seen with the naked eye. It was a pre-owned watch I've seen new watches with more hairline marks.

Review by john b. from on 22. February 2019


Breitling ...

Buyer recommends this dealer

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Watch was advertised as mint - but it has a few scratches around the bezel 10 o clock and 2 o clock. Should have been described as worn with few scratches as it would have reduced the price

Dealer's comment:

I'm very happy to have it back and offered you a full refund.

Review by Hartmut G. from on 28. June 2018


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Es gibt in Angebot einen Passus "Preis vorschlagen", Das heisst für ich, der Anbieter ist bereit, den Preis zu verhandeln. Ich habe also einen verminderten Preis dem Händler vorgeschlagen. Der hat einen Reduzierung des Preises empört zurück gewiesen. Der Passus sei von Chrono24 willkürlich eingefügt und im übrigen sei das nicht von Belang und der Preis nicht verhandelbar. Die Uhr wird beschrieben als von einem von Rolex empfohlenen Uhrmacher überholt. Dazu gibt es keinerlei Belege. Einzig eine Rechnung von Rolex über eine Pepsi-Lünette ist beigefügt. Die Überholung der Uhr wird eventuell indirekt über die von Swiss Watch Comp. übernommene 2-jährige Garantie belegt. Etwas - so finde ich - problematisch und nicht korrekt. Lieferung un Lieferzeit sind nicht zu beanstanden.

Dealer's comment:

Thank you for your mesage. Yes you are right Chrono24 set up the "suggest price" it is automatically done at their end, not in our control, on some pieces of our stock we do allow a very small reduction in price, but rarely with Rolex stock as Rolex are so much harder to find and cost us more to buy. The watch you purchased was serviced by a watchmaker on the Rolex list of authorised watchmakers. There is no paperwork to pass on to our clients, the invoice they produce is for us, they do not produce service cards like Rolex do. You have a two year service warranty. Thank you again for purchasing this Rolex GMT Master from us and we hope to trade again with you one day.

Review by Paul W. from on 12. March 2018


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Die Schliesse war nicht aus Gold wie beschrieben! Plaque! Mehrfache Versuche mit einem Fachmann oder dem Inhaber zu sprechen, wurden von einer arroganten Sekretärin, Office Manager, abgeblockt. Die Dame hatte kein Wissen konnte nur das ablesen was im Internet stand. Die Uhr ist in Ordnung!

Dealer's comment:

Thank you for purchasing from watches.co.uk - we hope we can help you in the future Dee