With Chrono24 Buyer Protection, your purchase is in good hands

Watches World UK

Trusted Seller since 2016
Number of recommendations from other Chrono24 dealers: 3
Watches sold with Buyer Protection: 1540

4.7 out of 5 stars  |  Reviews: 1,222

Detailed explanation of ratings 

 4.7
Shipping
 4.9
Item description
 4.5
Communication
90% of buyers would recommend this dealer.

Here's what buyers are saying about this dealer

Order canceled

Review by Kim M. from on 24. April 2022


Omega Speedmaster Dark Side of the Moon 44.25mm

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Communication with the company was actually good, but Watches World couldn’t get me the watch I bought, even though I gave them in excess of 4 months to get it !! I suspect they had offered the the watch at a price they could not honour !

Older than 30 days

Review by neil d. from on 17. November 2021


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

A HONEST REVIEW! SUPPOSED TO BE A BRAND NEW IN STOCK WATCH. ARRIVED WITH DISCOLOURED BOX AND NO ROLEX TAG. TOOK 3 WEEKS FOR A SO CALLED “IN STOCK WATCH” TO BE DELIVERED! TOOK ANOTHER WEEK OR SO FOR TAG TO ARRIVE. HAD TO HAVE THE WATCH AUTHENTICATED DUE TO LACK OF CONFIDENCE IN THE PROCESS. NOT FOR ME NEXT TIME. TIME TO LOOK ELSEWHERE.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Dunn, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We admit and we hope that you will accept our apologies for sending the watch without the green Rolex tag to you. We did our best to make things better and to deliver it to you as soon as possible. Watches World is a client satisfaction oriented company known for the services provided at the highest level, a fact confirmed by many satisfied clients all over the world, who enjoyed efficient communication and on-time delivery of the authentic watches they ordered. Our activity is fully related to the selling of high-quality watches. In the situation when the watch is sold out from our stock, we order the watch for the client. In spite of the situation occured, we hope you will address Watches World any time your need an unique timepiece! Best wishes, Watches World Customer Service

Order canceled

Review by Gary I. from on 16. November 2021


Hublot ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

They advertise watches they haven’t got ..

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Ingram, Thank you for your review. We understand your point and are very sorry the timeframe proposed for the delivery didn’t work. In the situation when the watch is sold out from our stock, we order the watch by our suppliers for the client, and we do our best to organize the logistics in such a way as to deliver to the client the desired timepiece as soon as possible. We remain at your disposal whenever you need our assistance. Best regards, Watches World Customer Service

Review by Luke R. from on 19. October 2021


Girard Perregaux ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Arrived roughly 8 weeks after initial order (in mid October), having been initially told that it should arrive in late August. Consistently told that the watch would arrive "in the next 3-5 days" or "in the next two weeks". I didn't mind the delay, so much as the very poor communication and over-optimistic estimates of the arrival time of the watch. It was also dispatched to me despite having made multiple requests to collect the watch in person.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Rajah, Thank you for your review. We did our best to speed up the process of your watch delivery, but, because of the circumstances which don’t depend on us and our supplier, such as delay and production and Brexit, we couldn’t influence on it as much as we wish. We kept in touch with the supplier all the time in order to get the last updates of the delivery process and provided to you the exact information we received from our partner. We made every effort to deliver the watch to you and make things better on the extend it depended on us. We look forward to having the opportunity to assist you again. Sincerely, Watches World Customer Service

Order canceled

Review by Dariusz K. from on 26. May 2021


IWC ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

I waited and waited for a watch that never turned up. I was the one having to initiate contact and chase the dealer - they usually have the same response. After months of stalling I cancelled the order.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for your review. We do our best to arrange the delivery of the watch according to the agreed timescale and we inform our clients about the delivery process at the extend it depends on us. The situation was caused by long delays in delivery experienced by our supplier due to the lockdown in certain European countries, and we couldn’t influence it, though, all our efforts aim at offering the best watches, at the most competitive price, in the shortest term. We remain at your disposal whenever you need our assistance. Kind regards, Watches World Customer Service

Order canceled

Review by Daniel A. from on 02. March 2021


Zenith ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

They offer watches they cannot provide for a very low price. Of course, no risk to them. I give two stars because, at least, when I asked some days in advance, they replied honestly instead of wasting more of my time.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Mr. Blanco, We are doing our best to deliver the watch in time, while keeping you updated of order details. This model has just been released by Zenith and we were taking pre-orders in order to deliver the first pieces. According to the information provided by the supplier, there were unexpected amendments of watch delivery which we communicated to you. We offered as alternative solution to wait for update of the delivery time that you couldn't accept. Again we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to be able to deliver next time the service and timeframe you expect. Kind regards, Watches World Customer Service

Order canceled

Review by A dispointed buyer from on 17. February 2021


Zenith ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Although the communication with the dealer was pleasant, they misled me on the watch's availability, and despite raising my concerns ahead of time, weren't able to commit to the delivery timeline they promised. Very disappointed, and the negative reviews around delivery delays are unfortunately warranted.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Alexis, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We were told the watch was available which proved untrue after our confirmation. Please receive our regards, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Werner A. from on 04. January 2021


Omega ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

I cancelled the order, because there was no start of delivery of the watch within 5 weeks. The watch was marked as immediately available, so I thought it is in stock and I could receive it within one week at least. After several inquiries I always got the answer that the watch is on the way or will arrive soon. I wanted the watch before Christmas and I was very dissappointed that I missed this deadline. Communication was good, but that is the only positive I can say.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Werner, Please receive our most sincere apologies. We tried to deliver the watch in the promised timeframe, but for factors out of our control, we simply could not. Kindest regards, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Martin S. from on 28. December 2020


Rolex ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Watch was ordered End Nov. Immediately after purchase I got information that delivery needs to be shifted to 10-15 WORKING DAYS!So the watch was not located in the UK as stated in the offer. Finally delivery dates got again shifted > 15 working days. That’s why I lost trust and canceled the order. Very sad because this should have been a Christmas present.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Martin, We sincerely apologize for not having been able to deliver the watch on time. We really tried our best to make it happen and had the piece ready for shipment on the day following your cancellation. Please receive our most sincere apologies and best Christmas wishes. Kind regards, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Birgitte S. from on 07. December 2020


Panerai ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

I ended up cancelling my order as more than double the expected time of delivery had passed and I still had not received my watch. This may not be their fault, it may be due to Covid-19. However I was very disappointed in the lack of proactive communication from the dealer. The times I wrote and asked about delivery, they replied quickly that they would get back to me with an answer, but they did not.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Birgitte, Watches World Team would like to apologize most sincerely for not being able to deliver the watch on time. We will take your words as a reminder to strive still harder in order to provide efficient services. Kind regards, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Dirk R. from on 19. November 2020


Rolex ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Nach Wochen des Hinhaltens und immer wieder Vertröstens musste ich leider stornieren da ich nicht erkennen konnte, dass die die Uhr überhaupt haben und eventuell nie liefern werden.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Dirk, We sincerely apologize for the delay that forced you to cancel your order. We met certain logistic implications. Please receive our sincere regards, Watches World Team

Review by Cédric C. from on 16. November 2020


Hublot ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

The watch and box were send seperately. I ofte waited very long to get a response and the packaging was very poor

Dealer's comment:

Dear Cedric, I hope this finds you well. We apologized for the misinformation and we refunded you partially to compensate for the trouble. We treat all feedback very seriously and find your review harmful. Sincerely, Watches World Team

Review by Erik W. from on 28. October 2020


Cartier ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

I bought a new Cartier Tank Solo Large on July 27. The estimated delivery date was 12 August - 20 August. On August 31, I wrote to World of Watches and said that I still had not received the watch. I wrote them another reminder on September 7. On September 9, I found out that the watch would be delayed another 3-4 weeks. On September 24, they wrote that I should receive the watch October 16, which did not happen. The watch was finally delivered October 21. All in all, the watch was 10 weeks delayed. I would hence unfortunately not recommend the dealer and was glad that I used the Trusted Checkout service by Chrono24.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Erik, We very deeply apologize for the delay that occurred to you. As we mentioned, our supplier missed our confirmation and had sold the watch in the meantime. Of course, this is no excuse. Therefore, we are sending our words of apology. Please receive our sincere regards,___________________ Watches World Team

Review by Unsatisfied Customer from on 08. September 2020


Cartier ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Very bad experience. They were late on shipping, had to send multiple messages for them to respond, always in a vague manner. Item was authentic, arrived with the original box but not the original packaging. But the watch arrived without the warranty card! It took them 3 weeks to ship the warranty card upon my request. A gentleman called me up on the phone and he was very rude. Buying such an expensive timepiece is supposed to be a wonderful experience, but these guys made it anything but. I won’t be choosing them again.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Sevi, Thank you very much for your feedback. We once more apologize for all the inconvenience connected with your order. We will take your words to strive still harder to provide the highest quality of service possible. Kind regards, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Jonathan B. from on 18. August 2020


Jaeger-LeCoultre ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Didn’t send the watch in the agreed period- cancelled order.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Jonathan, We are very sorry not to have been able to supply the watch on time. Please receive our sincere apologies and assurance that we did all we could to fulfill the agreement. With wishes of good health and wellbeing, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Simon N. from on 17. August 2020


Cartier ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Klockan på bilderna var ej klockan de ville sälja mig, fick ett oseriöst intryck.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Simon, We appreciate you took your time and effort to leave us a review. It will motivate us to provide still better services. Best regards, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Ryan S. from on 27. July 2020


Breitling ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

11 days after ordering and making payment still no indication of when the watch might be shipped despite asking a number of times so order cancelled. Would have been one star but although not able to give me any information at all messages were at least responded to relatively quickly.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the unfortunate outcome. Your opinion will help us provide still better customer service. Kind regards, Watches World Team

Order canceled

Review by Christopher from on 05. July 2020


Hublot ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Ich gebe zwei Sterne für die Kommunikation des Verkäufers...allerdings würde ich ihn nicht weiterempfehlen... einem wird unehrlich irgendwas von Versand Problemen durch Covid19 erzählt ich bin ein geduldiger Mensch und habe das ganze jetzt 4 Wochen mitgemacht ohne das überhaupt irgendetwas passiert ist... nicht mal eine Auskunft von alleine...jedesmal war es an mir da quasi "hinterher zu rennen" für ein solches Preis Segment ein absolut schäbiges Verhalten!Meine Bestellung wurde storniert und mein Geld habe ich zum Glück dank Treuhand Service zurückbekommen, Danke dan das Chrono24 Team! Der Verkäufer hat in letzter Zeit häufiger solche Bewertungen erhalten und Leute haben ähnliche Erfahrungen, ggf. Sollte man an dieses Unternehmen mal herantreten!

Order canceled

Review by from on 29. June 2020


Chopard ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Can't recommend WatchesWorld. Slow response times, aloof communication and disorganised, unhelpful service. Sorry to be blunt, but must do better.

Review by Jack W. from on 09. June 2020


Omega ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

I purchased this watch during the Covid 19 pandemic so I expected the shipping to be slower than usual. It took 30 days to receive my watch which seems extreme. I purchased other items from the US during Covid 19 that arrived in 5 days. This dealer is quite clearly advertising watches they don’t have, waiting for someone to purchase them and then buying them from another dealer. I think Chrono24 should cut down on this kind of business. The warranty card was stamped with a different name to that of this dealer. Communication was poor at best, I found myself chasing them for answers. This was my first experience of purchasing via Chrono24 and Watches World UK. When your spending £3k + on a luxury item you expect some level of service even via the web, but this was not received and the shine was taken off what should have been an exciting and major purchase.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Jack, We are sorry you were left dissatisfied with the experience with our team. During this unusual period, we received a large number of messages which justifies the lack of reaction from us. Between February and May, logistic has been very complex and you should have been updated on this, we take full responsibility. We always try our best to offer a first-class service with the best prices on the market. Our ability to sell online allows us to reduce costs and offer to clients the best prices. Despite the delay, we hope you are enjoying your beautiful Omega Seamaster. It is a stunning watch and the discounted price (28% cheaper than RRP, including the delivery!) hopefully made the purchase worth the wait. Thank you, Watches World.

Review by Salvo L.C. from on 08. June 2020


Cartier ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

super slow in replying to the messages.

Order canceled

Review by Samuel D. from on 02. June 2020


Omega ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

I don’t recommend this dealer. They lied from the beginning. 1. The status of the watch was “available”, delivery time - 7 working days. Before I made the order, I asked them to confirm the expected delivery time. They answered 7 - 14 working days and I made the order and pay the money. After 2 weeks they wrote me to wait another 15working days and then another 25 days! So I waited almost 2months and then canceled the order. 2. They lied aboud the price - the offer on chrono24 was 4.200 €, they charged me 4.489 € (shipping 90€). 3. The communication was terrible - they are using the same copy/paste templates, no matter what question do you have. If you have specific request/question, you will probably not get the right answer. Finally I asked them to send me the company information (name, seat, ID) , and they refused to answer - that is why I think, that this seller is a fraud. I bought this watch as a birthday gift for my brother and because of this seller, I have no gift for him at the time. I don’t recomend this seller!

Order canceled

Review by Mateusz P. from on 23. May 2020


Hublot ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Lack of contact

Order canceled

Review by Andrzej P. from on 04. May 2020


Hublot ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

The seller has cancelled my order due to 'internet/computer problem with the price' and offered me a price of appx 1.000 Eur higher over the phone conversation. This is not what you expect from a proffesional seller especially when you exchange several messages earlier so you know they had time to double check the product and the price. I used the 'trusted checkout' payment so thanks to Chrono24 I got reimbursed with the full amount several days later.

Dealer's comment:

Hi Andrzej, Firstly, we are terribly sorry that we could not conclude the transaction successfully and the inconvenience caused. I have reviewed our chrono records carefully and, possibly due to connectivity issues as you mentioned, we have been notified that the order has been cancelled by the buyer. Please note, once you cancel the order, there is very little we can do. Furthermore, I assure you, that we evaluate the market on a daily basis in order to offer the most competitive prices. We don’t, however, have any control over the FX, as it is handled by Chrono24 directly. This could have potentially caused some price fluctuation. Once again, we are very sorry this has happened and we hope your next experience with Watches World will be exceptionally pleasant! Kind regards, - Watches World.

Order canceled

Review by Richard M. from on 02. April 2020


Omega ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

They were very good at communicating when I was interested in buying a watch, but as soon as I paid for it I heard nothing. After 3 weeks of silence I contacted them to find out where my watch was and just got a short reply saying they'd check. Never heard anything further so cancelled the order.

Dealer's comment:

Hi Richard, Thank you for sharing your feedback, this is very important to us in order to improve our customer service. We apologise, that we disappointed you and we promise we are continuously working to better our skills. Hopefully next experience with Watches World will be 100% satisfactory. Kind regards!

Review by Jake from on 30. March 2020


Omega ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Delivery took 12 weeks when they promised 4-6 weeks initially. The watch I received also was not straight from the factory - the protective plastics had been reapplied. Will not use their service again.

Dealer's comment:

Hi Jake, Thank you for your review. We are normally known for exceptional service and high attention to detail so, we truly regret that we missed the mark in our communication. All our watches are inspected and reviewed by our in-house watch makers. We guarantee the authenticity of all our timepieces with original box and certificates. That being said, we should have explained it better in our message exchange with you If you have any questions please feel free to email us Kind regards. Watches World

Order canceled

Review by Martin M. from on 26. February 2020


Omega ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Initial communication was fine - perhaps a bit of a language barrier but generally a quick response. The price for the watch was the best I could find. Unfortunately I had to cancel the order due to poor communication. I wanted to check that my order would be dispatched as agreed. I had ordered at the end of December/Early January. I was told I'd have to wait 4-6 weeks for delivery which was fine. Before the week of delivery I asked if my watch was going to be delivered by the agreed date. I spoke to two different people via whatsap, sending them my order number/screenshot of the order. I was told I'd have to wait another 8-11 weeks, at which point I cancelled the order. After cancelling the order it would seem that the dealer realised I had already placed an order - they had assumed I was a new customer despite me sending the order number and screenshots of the order. The person I spoke with seemed to have a bad attitude and appeared to suggest it was my fault and that I hadn't said I had placed an order, again I had sent my ordernumber/screenshot of the order so how they came to this conclusion I have no idea. They lost out on a £3000 order and didn't appear to make any effort to keep me as a customer, such as apologising, offering an update on the watch/reinstating the order after I'd cancelled.

Dealer's comment:

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback, please rest assured we take all reviews very seriously. We apologise for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience it had caused you. We work tirelessly to provide the best customer service possible and this should not have happened, hence we apologise and hope the next experience with Watches World will leave you 100% satisfied and happy. Kind regards!

Review by Tal from on 23. February 2020


Cartier ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

dealer sent the item to the wrong address. fortunately nobody was in at the incorrect address when the delivery was attempted. i then managed to have DHL keep it at the hub for me to collect by calling their customer service number. when i messaged the dealer about their mistake, nobody responded.

Order canceled

Review by Luigi Angelo V. from on 30. January 2020


Cartier ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Ho acquistato un Cartier Panthère che risultava essere disponibile. Una volta fatto ho chiesto al venditore, visto che si trattava di un regalo che dovevo avere obbligatoriamente entro una data stabilita, di darmi conferma che fosse possibile farmi avere l'orologio per tempo. Il venditore mi ha risposto che questo era possibile. La cosa fastidiosa è stata che io non ho più avuto notizie e, solo 6 giorni prima della scadenza, dopo aver contattato il venditore per avere notizie, mi è stato comunicato che l'orologio non era arrivato e non era possibile sapere quando sarebbe stato fornito al venditore. Penso sia necessario che, se un orologio non è disponibile e non sia quindi inviabile al cliente nei tempi presentati nel sito, non si debba mettere come disponibile

Dealer's comment:

Ciao Luigi, leggendo la tua recensione, come già detto nella nostra chat, chiediamo venia per l'accaduto. Al momento della richiesta, l'orologio era stato confermato da un altro cliente dal quale si attendeva conferma del pagamento e, per tale ragione, l'orologio risultava ancora disponibile. Avevamo avuto delle rassicurazioni che ne avremmo potuto avere un altro disponibile entro qualche giorno, ma, ahinoi, è stato accumulato ritardo nella spedizione e dunque non è stato possibile rispettare i tempi. La conseguenza, come giustamente riporti, è stata la cancellazione dell'ordine con il contestuale rimborso. Sono e siamo mortificati per l'accaduto che, come vedi, non siamo soliti avere, anzi... Spero di poter rimediare in qualche modo in futuro nel caso in cui ci dessi la possibilità di farlo. Se dovessi essere interessato in qualche nostra referenza in futuro, sapremo come sdebitarci. Chiediamo scusa ancora per l'inconveniente e ne approfittiamo per rivolgerti un saluto. WW

Order canceled

Review by silvia u. from on 12. January 2020


Cartier ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Il commerciante ha risposto a tutte le mie domande ma dopo aver fatto il pagamento mi hanno comunicato un errore del prezzo esposto.

Dealer's comment:

Ciao Silvia, Grazie per averci lasciato il tuo feedback. Purtroppo, come comunicatoti privatamente all'intento della chat di Chrono24, il nostro Team, ha caricato un prezzo errato. Il prezzo al quale avevi proceduto con l'acquisto era di circa 1.900€ mentre, il nostro prezzo di vendita era di 2.900€ il quale risultava essere tra i più competitivi sul mercato soprattutto se consideriamo il prezzo retail di 3.700€. L'errore nel prezzo risultava essere abbastanza evidente e, la nostra buona fede, è dimostrata dal fatto che anche allo stato attuale il nostro prezzo di risulta sempre di 2.900€. Ti abbiamo rivolto le nostre più sentite scuse ma, purtroppo -nonostante l'errore- non potevamo procedere alla spedizione considerato la forte perdita che avremmo subito sullo stesso. Siamo rammaricati per l'accaduto e spero tu possa comprendere il motivo per il quale siamo stati costretti a non poter spedire il prodotto. Rimaniamo a disposizione per eventuali e ne approfittiamo per augurarti una buona giornata. Saluti WW Team