Over 400,000 watches covered by Chrono24 Buyer Protection

SwissWatchExpo

Trusted Seller since 2011
This dealer owns a store in which you may view their watches.
Number of recommendations from other Chrono24 dealers: 1
Watches sold with Buyer Protection: 1984

4.8 out of 5 stars  |  Reviews: 1,160

Detailed explanation of ratings 

 4.9
Shipping
 4.8
Item description
 4.8
Communication
96% of buyers would recommend this dealer.

Here's what buyers are saying about this dealer

Older than 30 days

Review by Alan D. from on 07. February 2022


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

The dealer offered a watch for sale they represented that it was brand new and unworn. When I received the watch I noticed that there were no Rolex books, no extra links and it was apparent that the watch had been sized and therefore worn and when I asked them why that stuff wasn’t included they said well if that stuff is important to you we can send you the stuff. Then they said there were no links and that they represented themselves 100% by sending me a picture of the watch and I was supposed to ascertain from the photo that it was already small. Again, they were representing this as a new, unworn watch. How could be unworn if it was sized and there were no links? I believe they were trying to sell the swatch that had been used as a new one so they could make more profit. I think they hoped that the buyer would not know what a new Rolex would contain as far as extra links Chrono tag, manuals. I would not recommend this dealer and will not use them again. They blatantly tried to sell a used watches a new one . Thank you, Alan

Dealer's comment:

Alan, Hopefully you noticed the warranty card pictured in the listing, which is dated Sept 22, 2020, about a year and a half ago. Clearly, the watch is not new! We are extremely transparent, and we never represent a watch as "new", since only authorized dealers can call their watches new. We would never represent one of our watches as "new." This one was Unworn, though, and included everything in the pictures in the listing. We are very transparent, and we always provide pictures of the actual watch for sale in every listing. We never use stock pictures, so you are able to see in the listing the exact number of links included with the watch, and you can easily count them in the photos and in the watch you received. They were the same exact number. We also pictured exactly what was included in the sale. There was the inner box, outer box and the Rolex Warranty card, which is the "papers". There wasn't anything else pictured in the listing, so nothing else was included. This is the most important thing to get with the watch, and really the one thing that can't be replaced that is important. It is always possible that an unworn watch has been sized at some point in the past. We sell all of our 3,000 watches with whatever we get from the original owner, and we show you all of it in the listing photos, so that there should never be any misunderstandings or failed expectations.

Review by Alvin C. from on 01. February 2022


Omega ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Very little customer service

Dealer's comment:

Alvin, I feel like you must be confusing us with another transaction. You asked us for the payment request, which we immediately sent you. Then you asked whether it had been shipped, and we sent you the tracking number. Then your watch was delivered, and it was exactly the watch shown in the listing pictures, and you rated the Item Description with 4 Stars. There was no lack of communication or customer service on our part, so we are quite confused by your review.

Order canceled

Review by Alois R. from on 09. November 2021


Rolex ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Kauf wurde abgebrochen.

Dealer's comment:

When you clicked to purchase the watch, and then did not make payment, it remained for sale for other clients. Over the course of the next couple of days, you certainly could have made your payment and secured the watch, but you did not. Two days later, another client made payment, and they got the watch. That is why your order was cancelled. As one of the largest sellers of certified pre-owned Rolex watches, we sell a watch about every 10 minutes, all day long. My suggestion is simply to go ahead and make payment when you find a watch you would like to purchase. Here is another blue-dial Date you could buy, if you like: https://www.chrono24.com/watch/CHXTU3

Review by Britta T. from on 15. October 2021


Tudor ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Das Kautschukarmband der Uhr war deutlich verblichen. Es schien, als hätte die Uhr für längere Zeit in der Auslage in der Sonne gelegen. Eine Frechheit, die Uhr in diesem Zustand an den Kunden zu versenden! Der Händler hat meine Beschwerde abgetan, er wäre transparent und ich hätte ja die Fotos gesehen. Darauf erkannte man allerdings die farblichen Unterschiede am Armband nicht. Er hat noch nicht einmal auf Kulanz die Beschaffung eines neuen Armbands angeboten! Ich habe dann eine Rückerstattung über Chrono24 erhalten, um das Armband bei einem zertifizierten, deutschen Händler neu bestellen zu können.

Dealer's comment:

One of the great things about SwissWatchExpo is our transparency. Our listings feature photos of the actual watch for sale, and the actual strap you are buying. This way, you can judge for yourself exactly what you are going to receive. This gorgeous and rare Tudor is no exception. The listing showed the actual watch and strap, with no sign of discoloration. We also have photographs of what it looked like when we shipped it out, and again, there is absolutely no sign of discoloration. It is virtually a one-of-a-kind watch, very hard to get in today's market, and one you should be very proud to own.

Review by Elias M. from on 05. July 2021


Omega ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

The watch had two major dents in the casing which were not reported. Which de valued such an Alegent watch.

Dealer's comment:

I can assure you that every watch sold on Chrono24, being pre-owned, has some sort of character marks. SwissWatchExpo strives for full transparency, and posts pictures of the actual watch for sale in all of our listings, so that you can judge exactly what you will be receiving. As you noted in your communication with us, the marks you were concerned about were clearly shown in the photos, so you should have been aware of them from the beginning. You got an amazing watch, which is no longer available from Omega, and as it is worn, more marks will be added. It is just part of the character of the watch, adding to the story of its life. If you had been truly concerned about the condition of the watch, you could have returned it. We are pleased that you have decided that the marks are not an issue.

Review by SC from on 18. May 2021


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

“TOTALLY” dishonest pics used at Chrono24 Arrogant , poor attitude, try to persuade buyer to accept defects on the watch after buyer fully-paid the watch, this extreme case has confirmed by Chrono24 service centre. The most worst experience ever in my Chrono24 buying history!!

Dealer's comment:

Mr. S., You got a phenomenal value! The photos in the listing are of the actual watch for sale, and they showed every character mark that you complained about. You had the chance to see for yourself and judge the watch before you made your purchase. Then you tried to extort a partial refund by threatening a negative review, and when we would not comply, you got upset. The proof of that is that you had 30 days to return it and decided not to. The watch is almost 30 years old, and any watch of this age will have some sign of its age. But the watch has just been fully serviced by our Rolex-trained master watchmaker, and it is 100% Authentic, and backed by a Warranty. Everything is exactly the way it should be, and you should be very happy with your purchase.

Review by Barbara A. from on 16. March 2021


Cartier ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

I deliberately asked before purchasing if the band would adjust to my 61/2 inches and it didn’t they assured me it could. It didn’t. I question the authenticity of the band because original Cartier bands are always sewn in. And this wasn’t and it was not adjustable to a smaller size They received the return yesterday and said it would take 5 days to issue a credit. That is unacceptable. That sale is clogging up my credit line I want credit sooner

Dealer's comment:

It is really unfortunate that you would not listen to the instructions on how to adjust the strap with a genuine Cartier Adjustable Deployant Buckle, which is included with this beautiful watch. The old, non-adjustable straps were sewn in on both sides, but the adjustable straps they came out with in the 1990's are sewn on one side, and the other side is adjustable, and this one would have fit your 6.5" wrist perfectly, as we said. Even if you had taken it to a Cartier dealer or Boutique, they could have shown you how to adjust it, even if you would not take instructions from SwissWatchExpo. Once we received your return, we made the refund in less than 24 hours, and we hope you will find what you are looking for.

Review by Thomas Z. from on 31. December 2020


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Dealer is focused on closing. Completely ignored invoicing instructions and shipped item with wrong invoice. Would not respond for days when complaining about this. Later put off request to issue correct invoice. Stay away!

Dealer's comment:

SwissWatchExpo always ships its items in accordance with Chrono24 shipping rules and instructions. We only ship items according to the Chrono24 invoice SWE receives We can not change any information on the invoice prior to shipping. SwissWatchExpo always contacts buyers to ensure they understand the costs associated with international shipping as we want our clients to know all details about the cost once the item arrives internationally. - SwissWatchExpo Team

Order canceled

Review by Philip A. from on 15. December 2020


Rolex ...

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Dealer canceled my order after my purchase

Dealer's comment:

SwissWatchExpo appreciates you taking the time to leave us a review. This watch was sold while we were waiting for you to remit your payment for the watch, and by the time you paid, the watch was no longer available for sale. We would be happy to find you a different watch that suits your needs! - SwissWatchExpo Team

Review by Adrian F. from on 05. December 2020


IWC ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

When I received the watch the Chrongraph movement was not working... Obviously this had not been checked prior to shipping... the Dealer told me to ship it back to them for repairs and that I had to incur the shipping costs in excess of $200! I have a large watch selection, and offered to have my watch repair expert in Vancouver to look at it... that it could be something simple. Otto Friedel is the Best watch repair operation in Canada... they have worked on my Patek Philippe, Vacheron, Cartier ect ect. Have a collection in excess of $600,000. It was a simple fix. The oil in the chronograph movement was “Dry”, obviously had not been used in years. $60 repair, sent them copy of receipt... and they have shown no interest in Rembursement... Thus, will never recommend them. Nor ever purchase from them.. Terrible Customer Service..

Review by Joe from on 06. October 2020


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

The condition of the watch was very poorly represented. I understand condition won’t be mint with older watches. However I was told the watch was “like new from Rolex”, but when it arrived there were nics and scratches in the case and crystal. Not a great buying experience overall.

Dealer's comment:

We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the condition of the watch you received. Here at SwissWatchExpo we do NOT use any terms that describe condition with the word " New" in any form. This is an unworn piece. Should you ever have any questions about the condition of the watch we strongly encourage our clients to contact us before you purchase and after your receive it. All pictures have extreme zoom capability as we want you to see any detail of the watch. Additionally, we have a very generous Return and Exchange Policy for our clients should that be desired. It is our intention to ensure you have the best experience possible. Please contact us anytime with questions, we are here to help.

Review by Glenn D. from on 10. September 2020


Omega ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

The watch was listed on the site as coming with “papers.” When it arrived, it came only with an Omega warranty card, but the card was blank (in the listing, the card was filled out, authenticating this particular watch). When I alerted the seller to this obvious discrepancy, they denied that it had occurred, assuring me that the card I received was the same as the one listed, which obviously wasn’t true. I send the seller photos of the card I received, and compared it next to the one pictured in the listing. The seller still “denied” the problem, and, without acknowledging any fault or issue, said that I should return the watch. In reality, I would have been happy to keep the watch if they would just make the “papers” issue right. They refused, and then the refused to respond to my messages. This seller is, in my opinion, one to avoid. Where I come from, a seller (especially of luxury goods) should be willing to take responsibility for problems and propose reasonable solutions that work for the buyer. This seller obviously has a different approach.

Dealer's comment:

When purchasing a watch from SwissWatchExpo, all pictures of the materials that come with the watch are displayed. Paperwork is a term used to describe warranty cards or certificates that come with the watch. If there are booklets and boxes, they too will be displayed. The card which comes with this watch is the one displayed in the listing as this is the one obtained from the original owner. The watch you received was listed at a great price in fantastic working condition. Any questions about our watches and the materials they come with can always be inquired about before the purchase. We gladly answer quickly and want our customers to have any details they might need.

Order canceled

Review by Ajd from on 09. July 2020


Omega ...

Buyer recommends this dealer

Communication

Buyer's comment:

Watch was sold to someone else but dealer didn't reply to messages for over a week on chrono24 even after approving my request for purchase. After some frustration I called their physical store and to be fair, they answered promptly and cancelled the order so my escrow balance was refunded soon after. I would just have liked better communication through this site.

Dealer's comment:

Our Team here at SwissWatchExpo apologizes for the error in communication. When you placed your order, our team recognized that the watch had previously sold and urgently set out to find a suitable replacement for you. During this time, we should have contacted you to update you about this unfortunate situation. We have spoken with our Team about this and have made changes in how we reach out to our clients in the future under these circumstances. Our Team is actively searching for this watch. When one comes available we will contact you immediately. Thank you for your patience and feedback. We will reach out to you soon! - SwissWatchExpo Team

Review by CAMAO GmbH Thomas S. from on 24. January 2020


Rolex ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

Aufgrund der für mich nicht ausgewiesenen Einfuhrsteuer, war die Uhr für mich unverhältnismäßig teuer geworden. Die Rückabwicklung und die damit verbundene Kommunikation mit dem Händler erwies sich als äußerst problematisch.

Dealer's comment:

Hello Thomas, Thank you for your note, Chrono24 is one of the largest watch sale sites in the world, with 1000's of watches being shipped all over the world every day. The fact the any tax due is the responsibility of the recipient, is clearly stated in the Chrono24 policies as well as ll of our listings. This fact was open and transparent. We are sorry you were surprised by this You refused delivery of the package, as a result of this tax still has to be paid and the watch has to be returned to us. This is a time consuming process that we do not control. The amount of tax and shipping is not available to us right away. As soon as we have that information we will share it with you.. We have made you aware of this at all stages. SwissWatchExpo Team

Review by Philippe from on 25. February 2019


Cartier ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

SwissWatchExpo misrepresented the condition of the watch. As the pictures posted minimize the visibility of certain defects, I directly asked SwissWatchExpo if there was any scratches on the crystal. I was assured that the crystal had no scratches. It turns out that the crystal is actually scratched in multiple places... I complained to SwissWatchExpo which did not answer me. Chrono24 had to contact them a couple of time on my behalf to get an answer. They were not willing to offer any additional support and stated that I could return the watch if I was dissatisfied...

Dealer's comment:

Philippe, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your the watch you received from us. I would like to explain a few things about your watch. First, we always accept returns for the watches we sell. We always ask our clients to inspect the watch when they receive it. When you purchase your watch here on Chrono24, you are able to return the item, with no hassle, for up to 14 days - no questions asked! We want all of our customers to know that purchasing a pre-owned watch will bring with it pre-worn character from the previous owner. We do our best to represent every last detail of the watch, using high resolution photography, often showing details not visible to the naked eye. If anyone has questions, they are encouraged to contact us here and have a chat. We can even send photos live, of the actual watch and are happy to discuss overall condition. The similar watch you purchased retails for more than $23,000 when new! Purchasing it at a heavily discounted rate of $7,990, with an 18 month warranty, is nearly unheard of and we definitely want you to be happy with your purchase! Again, we are sorry you were unhappy with your purchase. We are always here to help and will work hard to help you find the watch you love and desire.

Review by KAZUYA M. from on 02. April 2018


Cartier ...

Shipping
Item description
Communication

Buyer's comment:

We are sorry very much